Book by phone: +1 (800) 367-2954

Maui Sunset 220B

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1032 S. Kihei Rd. Kihei, Hi 96753 United States

Two bedroom, two bath ocean view second floor condo. Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in living room and bedrooms. Condo has an queen size bed, two twin size beds, sofa sleeper + day bed, full kitchen and washer/dryer. Complimentary High Speed Internet + WIFI!


Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.

Inquire about Low Season DISCOUNTED RATES.
TAT #175-828-1728-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 5 story, Built in 1975
Unit Code MS220B
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6
Floor Area 961 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WI-FI, Day Bed
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment Cable TV
Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Toaster
Outdoor BBQ Grill on Property, Beach, Beautiful manicured grounds, Golf Nearby, Lanai, Shared Pool, Shops & Restaurants Nearby, Shuffle Board, Tennis, Walking beach, Jacuzzi on Property
Geographic On Beach, Walking beach
Convenience Activities Desk Onsite, Fitness Center Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Walk to Shops and Restaurants
Average Manager Rating (Based on 650 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 11 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful ocean view!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Myrna R from San Jose, CALIFORNIA recommends this vacation rental

    Our room was more than we expected. Perfect view from the living room, balcony. Very well stocked with dishes, towels, blankets, beach chairs, etc... Kids loved the pool. Everyone respected the quiet times. Location worked out great, seemed pretty central to everywhere we planned on going. My only issue was the elevator was stinky - not sure what it was.

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2017

      Aloha Myrna, It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed unit 220B Maui Sunset and the property.I am sorry that the elevator was stinky. Possibly someone was bringing down their trash because this issue has not come up to my knowledge. Mahalo, The Kumulani Vacations & Realty staff.

  •  
  • Maui Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela W from Vernon, BC recommends this vacation rental

    This Unit was little on the older style..Needs some repair minor work..
    View and location was exceptional..

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      Aloha Pamela, Thank you for your review. Yes, the Owners are slowly in the process of updating! It just had new carpets and new drapery was installed just after you left. All the best to you... Kumulani Vacations

  •  
  • 30 year anniversary

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary G from Long Beach, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family has been staying at the Maui Sunset for 30 plus years and have always had a wonderful stay.This time was no exception, The unit was great along with the beautiful view.We would highly recommend KUMULANI vACATIONS iNC.

    • Manager Responded on 11/8/2016

      Aloha Gary, Thank You very much for your review and wonderful comments. Until next time. Aloha, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.

  •  
  • 7/15-25/2016 Maui Sunset 220B

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane M from Alexandria, VA recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed our stay at Maui Sunset. Property had all that we needed and wished for. Location was perfect. Wendi was the best and we couldn't have asked for anyone more accommodating! Thanks for a great experience!

    • Manager Responded on 9/1/2016

      Aloha Diane, It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Maui Sunset. Thank you for the great review. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.

  •  
  • 50th anniversary cebration

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert R from Shreveport, Louisiana recommends this vacation rental

    My wife, three kids, two spouses, five grand kids, one fiancee, and one friend celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. We rented four units in Maui Sunset, all within one door or one floor of each other. We had a great time.

  •  
  • The perfect spot!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H from Elmsford, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Our first time renting a place like this. We are normally hotel folks but wanted to try it out. It was a terrific experience. This particular rental was absolutely perfect. Ocean was our back yard, swimming pool, hot tub, grocery store, liquor only 5 minutes away. The comforts of home moments away. Great restaurants. The apartment had everything we needed, water pressure was perfect. Furniture was on point. Kitchen was perfect. We didn't want to leave.

  •  
  • Wonderful!!!

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bozeman, Mt recommends this vacation rental

    Great views and condo was comfy. Kitchen outdated, but worked just fine.

  •  
  • Stuck in the mud

    Stayed 28 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Good time but problems , stuck in mud, broke a toe, wife had a cold, bank cancelled our credit cards due to hackers. Enjoyed condo and
    beach as usual.

    • Manager Responded on 12/10/2014

      Aloha Roger and Grace, Thank you for the feedback of your stay. I am sorry to hear of the problems you had while on Maui. It is good to see that you did enjoy the condo and beach aside from these problems. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty

  •  
  • fun in the sun

    Stayed 21 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed the complex and condo . Lovely views.

    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2013

      Aloha Roger and Grace, Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay at the Maui Sunset. Our guests input is valued as this helps the staff of Kumulani Vacations and the units owners to correct any deficiencies. We strive to help you enjoy your accommodations and look forward to assisting you for your future trip to Maui. Mahalo, The Kumulani Staff

  •  
  • Home away from Home

    Stayed 14 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Alexandria, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We stay at Maui Sunset every year we visit. It truly is our home away from home. The amenities are great and the people are always very helpful and friendly.

    • Manager Responded on 8/6/2013

      Aloha Lilly, Thank You for taking time to review your experience at the Maui Sunset. We very much appreciate your continued support of Kumulani Vacations & Realty. It is a pleasure working with you. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty Staff

  •  
  • EXCELLENT

    Stayed 10 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from yokohama, kanagawa recommends this vacation rental

    The vacation in Maui of my family was the best.
    By the plan of the next Maui trip, I will certainly choose MAUISUNSET

    • Manager Responded on 4/11/2013

      Aloha Masashi, Thank you for takiing the time to comment on your stay at the Maui Sunset. Kumulani Vacations is here to assist you for your future vacation. Mahalo Kumulani Vacations & Realty

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.755777,-156.457008

Kumulani Vacations and Realty Inc PO Box 1190 Kihei, HI 96753 +1 (800) 367-2954 info@kumulani.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon